Friends of the
Boca Raton Public Library

Book Club
2014

Friends Home

Art Gallery

Book Club

Book Store

Film Series

Membership

Newsletter Signup

Our Library Friends

Sunday Music Series

Sunday Speaker Series

Library Home Page

Join us (see specific dates below) for some good reading and discussion!
(Click on any book cover or title for a link to the online catalog.)
DOWNTOWN LIBRARY
400 NW 2nd Ave.
Community Room
SPANISH RIVER LIBRARY
1501 NW Spanish River Blvd.
Meeting Room West

Tuesday, October 28, 10:30 a.m.

The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells
by Andrew Sean Greer

Wednesday, October 15, 7:00 p.m.

Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman

Tuesday, September 23, 10:30 a.m.

One Hundred Years of Solitude
by Gabiel Garcia Márquez

Wednesday, September 17, 7:00 p.m.

The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

Tuesday, August 26, 10:30 a.m.

The Woman Upstairs by Claire Messud

Wednesday, August 20, 7:00 p.m.
(SRL Conference Room)

Sycamore Row by John Grisham

Tuesday, July 22, 10:30 a.m.

The Woman Warrior by Maxine Hong Kingston

No meeting in July

Tuesday, June 24, 10:30 a.m.

The Good Soldier by Ford Madox Ford

Wednesday, June 18, 7:00 p.m.

Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson

Tuesday, May 27, 10:30 a.m.

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

Wednesday, May 21, 7:00 p.m.

Still Life with Bread Crumbs by Anna Quindlen

Tuesday, April 22, 10:30 a.m.

The Lost Wife by Alyson Richman

Wednesday, April 16, 7:00 p.m.

The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd

Tuesday, March 25, 10:30 a.m.

The People in the Trees by Hanya Yanagihara

Wednesday, March 19, 7:00 p.m.

The Light in the Ruins by Chris Bohjalian

Tuesday, February 25, 10:30 a.m.

Once We Were Brothers by Ronald H. Balson

Wednesday, February 19, 7:00 p.m.

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka

Tuesday, January 28, 10:30 a.m.

Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston

Wednesday, January 15, 7:00 p.m.

The White Queen by Philippa Gregory

Tuesday, December 24, 10:30 a.m.

Clara and Mr. Tiffany by Susan Vreeland

Wednesday, December 18, 7:00 p.m.

The Storyteller by Jody Picoult

 

 

Book Club Title Archive 2013

Brooklyn by Colm Tóibín
Clara and Mr. Tiffany by Susan Vreeland
Destiny of the Republic by Candice Millard
A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry
The Five Quarters of the Orange by Joanne Harris
Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom
The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
The Last Runaway by Tracy Chevalier
The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor
One True Thing by Anna Quindlen
The Paris Wife by Paula McLain
The Piano Tuner by Daniel Mason
The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid
The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton
State of Wonder by Ann Patchett
The Storyteller by Jody Picoult
Sweet Tooth by Ian McEwan
A Week in Winter by Maeve Binchy