Friends of the
Boca Raton Public Library

Book Club 2015

Friends Home

Art Gallery

Book Club


Film Series


Newsletter Signup

Our Library Friends

Sunday Music Series

Sunday Speaker Series

Library Home Page

Join us (see specific dates below) for some good reading and discussion!
(Click on any book cover or title for a link to the Library's online catalog.)
400 NW 2nd Ave.
Heimberg Business Meeting Room
1501 NW Spanish River Blvd.
Conference Room

Wednesday, November 18, 7:00 p.m.
Meet at the Corner Bakery (2240 NW 19th St.) for dinner at 6:30.

A Land Remembered by Patrick Smith

Tuesday, October 27, 10:30 a.m.

The Rent Collector by Camron Wright

Wednesday, October 21, 7:00 p.m.

Moving Day: a Thriller by Jonathan Stone

Tuesday, September 22, 10:30 a.m.

The Submission by Amy Waldman

Wednesday, September 16, 7:00 p.m.

In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

Tuesday, August 25, 10:30 a.m.

Euphoria by Lily King

Wednesday, August 19, 7:00 p.m.

The Emperor of All Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherjee

Tuesday, July 28, 10:30 a.m.

We are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler

No meeting in July

Tuesday, June 23, 10:30 a.m.


Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
March by Geraldine Brooks

Wednesday, June 17, 7:00 p.m.

Still Alice by Lisa Genova

Tuesday, May 26, 10:30 a.m.

Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner

Wednesday, May 20, 7:00 p.m.

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Tuesday, April 28, 10:30 a.m.

East of Eden by John Steinbeck

Wednesday, April 15, 7:00 p.m.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Tuesday, March 24, 10:30 a.m.

Pudd'nhead Wilson by Mark Twain

Wednesday, March 18, 7:00 p.m.

The Art Forger by B. A. Shapiro

Tuesday, February 24, 10:30 a.m.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Wednesday, February 18, 7:00 p.m.

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

Tuesday, January 27, 10:30 a.m.

The Photograph by Penelope Lively

Wednesday, January 21, 7:00 p.m.

The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown



Book Club Title Archive 2014

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka
Clara and Mr. Tiffany by Susan Vreeland
The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy
The Good Soldier by Ford Madox Ford
The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells by Andrew Sean Greer
In the Woods by Tana French
The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd
The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
The Light in the Ruins by Chris Bohjalian
The Lost Wife by Alyson Richman
Once We Were Brothers by Ronald H. Balson
One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabiel Garcia Márquez
Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman
The People in the Trees by Hanya Yanagihara
Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson
Someone by Alice McDermott
Still Life with Bread Crumbs by Anna Quindlen
The Storyteller by Jody Picoult
Sycamore Row by John Grisham
Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
The White Queen by Philippa Gregory
The Woman Upstairs by Claire Messud
The Woman Warrior by Maxine Hong Kingston