Friends of the
Boca Raton Public Library

Book Club 2016

Friends Home

Art Gallery

Book Club

Bookstore

Film Series

Membership

Newsletter Signup

Our Library Friends

Sunday Music Series

Sunday Speaker Series

Library Home Page

Join us (see specific dates below) for some good reading and discussion!
(Click on any book cover or title for a link to the Library's online catalog.)
DOWNTOWN LIBRARY
400 NW 2nd Ave.
Heimberg Business Meeting Room
SPANISH RIVER LIBRARY
1501 NW Spanish River Blvd.
Conference Room

Tuesday, September 27, 10:30 a.m.

The Lake House by Kate Morton

Wednesday, September 21, 7:00 p.m.

In the Time of Butterflies by Julia Alvarez

Tuesday, August 23, 10:30 a.m.

H is for Hawk by Helen MacDonald

Wednesday, August 17, 7:00 p.m.

Still Life by Louise Penny

Tuesday, July 26, 10:30 a.m.

The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

No meeting in July

Tuesday, June 28, 10:30 a.m.

The Painted Veil by W. Somerset Maugham

Wednesday, June 15, 7:00 p.m.

Les Misérables (Jean Valjean section) by Victor Hugo

Tuesday, May 24, 10:30 a.m.

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Wednesday, May 18, 7:00 p.m.

The Bookman's Tale by Charlie Lovett

Tuesday, April 26, 10:30 a.m.

The Pocket Wife by Susan Crawford

Wednesday, April 20, 7:00 p.m.

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Tuesday, March 22, 10:30 a.m.

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Wednesday, March 16, 7:00 p.m.

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Tuesday, February 23, 10:30 a.m.

Secrets of Eden by Chris Bohjalian

Wednesday, February 17, 7:00 p.m.

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Tuesday, January 26, 10:30 a.m.

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Wednesday, January 20, 7:00 p.m.

The Rent Collector by Camron Wright

 

 

Book Club Title Archive 2015

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
Angle of Repose
by Wallace Stegner
The Art Forger
by B. A. Shapiro
Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown
East of Eden by John Steinbeck
The Emperor of All Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherjee
Euphoria by Lily King
The Fault in Our Stars
by John Green
In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume
A Land Remembered by Patrick Smith
Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
March by Geraldine Brooks
Moving Day: a Thriller by Jonathan Stone
The Photograph
by Penelope Lively
Pudd'nhead Wilson by Mark Twain
The Rent Collector by Camron Wright
Still Alice by Lisa Genova
The Submission by Amy Waldman
Suite Française by Irène Némirovsky
The Traitor's Wife by Allison Pataki
Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
We are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler
The Weird Sisters
by Eleanor Brown